top of page

Facts About The Charlotte Region


Global Citizens

Over 250,000 foreign born residents live and work in the Charlotte region.

Charlotte Region Map

The Charlotte Region Is...

Comprised of 15 counties:

 Alexander, Cabarrus, Catawba, Chester, Chesterfield,  Cleveland, Gaston, Iredell, Lancaster, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Rowan, Stanly, & York.

International Flags

Foreign Based

Over 1,000 internationally owned firms have operations in the Charlotte region.

Gold Rush

Gold Rush Continues

Cabarrus county was where gold was first discovered in the US.   Today, we continue to lead the way as one of the top banking centers in the country.


You CAN Get There From Here

Charlotte Douglas International Airport has over 700 daily non-stop flights.

UNC Charlotte UNCC

Educated Work Force

Home to many amazing colleges and universities, including UNC Charlotte - the region's preeminent research university, addressing critical 21st-century business, technology, health care, energy and education needs.

bottom of page